About Robin Gaby Fisher

Robin Gaby Fisher is the New York Times bestselling author of "After the Fire; A True Story of Friendship and Survival" and "The Boys of the Dark; A Story of Betrayal and Redemption in the Deep South. She is a two-time finalist for the Pulitzer Prize in Feature Writing and a member of a Pulitzer Prize-winning team at The Star-Ledger. She teaches Journalism at Rutgers University in Newark, New Jersey.

Fisher's journalism career grew out of a lifelong curiousity about people and their stories. Her grade school history teacher, Nicholas Picciano, says today that when other girls in his class were reading Nancy Drew, Fisher always had her nose in a biography. Today, reading continues to be a source of great happiness for Fisher, who favors non-fiction and memoirs. Favorite books include "Zelda" by Nancy Milford, "In Cold Blood" by Truman Capote, "Remembering Denny" by Calvin Trillin, and "Night" by Elie Wiesel.

Fisher is married to Loren Fisher, a photojournalist. They live in Somerset County, New Jersey and Woodstock, Vermont. When she isn't reading or writing, she loves spending time with her nieces and nephews and hiking the mountains of Vermont with her Bernese Mountain dogs.


Robin's Books

Fields of Grace

The Woman Who Wasn't There

After The Fire

The Boys of the Dark

Order "Fields of Grace" from Amazon

Order "The Woman Who Wasn't There" from Amazon

Order "The Boys of the Dark" from Amazon

Order "After the Fire" from Amazon